Mississippi Legislature
2007 Regular Session

Senator Hob Bryan

District 7

As of 12/19/07 at 07:32

Main Menu

SB2013  Elections; increase the compensation of precinct          Bryan
        managers and clerks.                                   
           01/30 (S) Died In Committee
SB2459  Firearms; additional felony charge for display by a       Lee (35th)
        felon during a felony.                                 
           03/13 Approved by Governor
SB2828  Professional Engineers Licensure Law; revise definition   Bryan
        of "practice of engineering."                          
           01/30 (S) Died In Committee
SB3098  Tobacco and sales tax; increase excise tax on             Nunnelee
  $%    cigarettes, reduce sales tax on certain food and revise
        certain diversions.                                    
           02/21 (S) Died In Committee
SB3192  Bonds; authorize issuance for expansion of the Armed      King
  $%    Forces Museum Building at Camp Shelby.                 
           02/21 (S) Died In Committee
SB3205  Tobacco and sales tax; increase tax on cigarettes,        Bryan
  $%    reduce on groceries, authorize additional payments to  
           02/21 (S) Died In Committee
SB3212  Boards of Supervisors of Lee, Pontotoc and Union          Browning
 * %    Counties; authorize to participate with Three Rivers   
        PDD for economic development.                          
           03/02 Approved by Governor
SB3213  Pontotoc, Union and Lee Counties; authorize to issue      Robertson
   %    bonds for certain economic development projects.       
           03/02 Approved by Governor
SB3214  City of Tupelo; authorize the issuance of additional      Nunnelee
 * %    bonds for water facilities necessary to serve the      
        Wellspring Project.                                    
           03/02 Approved by Governor
SB3215  Economic Development; authorize incentives for certain    Nunnelee
   %    projects.                                              
           03/02 Approved by Governor
SC 501  Express the sympathy of the Legislature on the death of   Little
        President Gerald R. Ford.                              
           01/18 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SC 591  Commend distinguished public service of Secretary of      Dearing
        State Eric Clark.                                      
           03/16 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SC 623  Commend public service of Mississippi Supreme Court       Tollison
        Presiding Justice Kay Cobb.                            
           03/28 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SC 630  Commend North MS Medical Center for 2006 Malcolm          Nunnelee
        Baldrige National Quality Award.                       
           03/28 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SC 639  Commend the life of Iraq casualty Corporal Dustin J.      Carmichael
           04/05 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SC 640  Commend Professor George Anthony Carbone.                 Tollison
           04/05 (H) Enrolled Bill Signed
SR  27  Commend public service of Lieutenant Governor Amy Tuck.   Little
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  28  Commend public service of President Pro Tempore Travis    Burton
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  29  Commend Senator Lynn Posey for public service.            Dearing
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  30  Commend public service of Senator Billy Thames.           Dearing
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  31  Commend public service of Senator Stacey Pickering.       Little
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  32  Commend public service of Senator Mike Chaney.            Little
           03/30 (S) Adopted
SR  33  Commend public service of Senator Charlie Ross.           Little
           03/30 (S) Adopted

KEY: * = Amended % = 3/5ths Vote Required V = Vetoed
  $ = Revenue @ = Exempted From Deadline P = Partially Vetoed

End Of Document