## Mississippi State Senate 2017 Regular Session

YEAS AND NAYS On H. B. No. 240. The yeas and nays being taken, Senator Bryan moved that the motion to reconsider be tabled which prevailed by the following vote:

Yeas--Blackwell, Branning, Browning, Bryan, Burton, Chassaniol, Clarke, Dearing, DeBar, Doty, Fillingane, Harkins, Hill, Hopson, Jackson G. (15th), Jolly, Kirby, McDaniel, Michel, Polk, Seymour, Tindell, Tollison, Watson, Wiggins, Wilemon, Younger. Total--27.

Nays--Barnett, Blackmon, Butler, Dawkins, Frazier, Jackson R. (11th), Jackson S. (32nd), Jordan, Norwood, Simmons D. T. (12th), Simmons W. (13th), Turner-Ford, Witherspoon. Total--13.

Absent and those not voting--Blount, Carmichael, Caughman, Gollott, Hudson, Massey, McMahan, Moran, Parker, Parks. Total--10.

Senator Stone, who would have voted yea on H. B. No. 240, announced a pair with Senator Horhn, who would have voted nay.

## **DISCLAIMER**

All information provided on the *Mississippi Legislative Website* is believed to be correct. However, no liability is assumed for errors in substance or form of any of the materials published on this website. Electronic versions of legislation available on this site do not display the text of these documents exactly as the printed versions.

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to the Internet community. We try to provide quality information, but we make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to this website.