By: Senator(s) Branning, Hickman, Barnett, To: Rules Butler (38th)

## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 525

- A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE LOUISVILLE HIGH SCHOOL "WILDCATS" FOOTBALL TEAM AND HEAD COACH
- 3 TYRONE SHORTER FOR WINNING THE 2022 MHSAA CLASS 4A STATE
- 4 CHAMPTONSHIP.
- 5 WHEREAS, the 2022 Louisville High School "Wildcats" Football
- 6 Team finished the season 14-1 and ranked 6th in the Mississippi
- 7 High School Football rankings; and
- 8 WHEREAS, the Louisville Wildcats completed the season in a
- 9 dramatic fashion by recovering a fumble and kicking a 27-yard
- 10 field goal in the final thirty seconds of the 4-A Championship
- 11 game on December 2, 2022, in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, to defeat
- 12 Mendenhall by a score of 17-14. The slogan, "Big Louisville," for
- 13 the 2022 Louisville "Wildcats" Football Team covered shirts and
- 14 posters throughout the west side of M.M. Roberts Stadium on
- 15 December 3, 2022; and
- 16 WHEREAS, winning truly is a tradition of the Louisville High
- 17 School Football Team passed from one generation to the next. The
- 18 Wildcats have won 11 State Championships: 1985, 1986, 1991, 1993,
- 19 1995, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2018, 2020 and 2022; and

- 20 WHEREAS, the 2022 Louisville High School Wildcats
- 21 Championship Roster is: Josiah Steele, Jykevious Goss, Nigel
- 22 Anderson, Christavious Savior, Kendon Sanders, Jayllum Hoskins,
- 23 Gabriel Moore, Keyarrion Jackson, Xavier Hunt, Corxavier Coleman,
- 24 TayQuon McKinney, Kenneth Hill, Deniro Jackson, Swahili Earby,
- 25 Khallin Macon, Robert Long, Kamron Tripplett, De'Areius Norton,
- 26 Triston Edwards, Semaj Knowles, Xzarion Haynes, Victor Rush, Jaden
- 27 Tripplett, Randerous Leonard, Travon McDonald, Jaylin Jordan,
- 28 Laterrious Haynes, Hakeem Holman, Jacari Owens, Dallas Lee, Caden
- 29 Thompkins, Tyler Glenn, Caleb Hughes, Eric Tripplett, Armon
- 30 Tripplett, Jayshunn Robbins, Ayden Coleman, JaQuay Haynes,
- 31 Zytavious Pledge, Tristan Harrington, Timothy Hoskins, Chase
- 32 Fairley, Dyjaylen Miller, Gregory Jernigan, Dayton Hampton, Aaron
- 33 Moore, Cameron Hampton, Seth Fairley, Zavion Harrington, Wynn
- 34 Ewing, Dontea Cross, Jr., Cameron Skeen, Jeremiah Ash, Jamarion
- 35 Culberson, Ladarrious Cunningham, Bryceston Cistrunk, Marquavion
- 36 Jackson, Chris Hickman, Kellon Mann, Nazyrion Goss, Joshua Ammons,
- 37 Noah Childs, Davin Caldwell, Ceidrick Hunt, Kirkland Triplett,
- 38 Kristain Eiland, Tyjavian Davis, Jacob Walker, Davian Caldwell,
- 39 Jayshun Robbins and Korben Sanders; Head Coach Tyrone Shorter,
- 40 Assistant Coaches, Patrick Garvin, Javancy Jones, Brady Anderson,
- 41 Preston Baker, LaQuintis Horne, Christopher Carlisle, Ed Square,
- 42 Jeremey Sangster, JaQuavious Sangster, Robert Finch and Marcus
- 43 Jackson; and

44	WHEREAS, it is with great pride that we recognize this group
45	of student athletes and their coach who have brought honor to
46	their school, their community and to the State of Mississippi:
47	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF
48	MISSISSIPPI, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN, That
49	we do hereby commend and congratulate the Louisville High School
50	"Wildcats" Football Team and Head Coach Tyrone Shorter for winning
51	the 2022 MHSAA Class 4A State Championship, and extend the best
52	wishes of the Legislature to the team, coaches, parents and
53	sponsors for future success.
54	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That this resolution be presented to
55	Head Coach Tyrone Shorter for the team and Louisville High School
56	Principal Mr. Danya Turner, forwarded to the Louisville Municipal
57	Separate School District Board of Trustees and made available to
58	the Capitol Press Corps.