By: Senator(s) Dearing

1

To: Rules

## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 573

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE

2 TRINITY EPISCOPAL DAY SCHOOL "SAINTS" FOOTBALL TEAM IN NATCHEZ, MISSISSIPPI, AND HEAD COACH DAVID KING FOR WINNING THE CLASS A 3 4 STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AND FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING 2006 SEASON. 5 WHEREAS, the Trinity Episcopal Day School "Saints" Football 6 Team in Natchez, Mississippi, reached the pinnacle by winning the 7 Mississippi Private School Association Class A State Championship 8 as the culmination of an outstanding 2006 season (12-2); and 9 WHEREAS, on their way to the State Championship, the Trinity Saints won the District Championship and the Division 6A South 10 State Championship; and 11 WHEREAS, the Trinity Saints were superbly coached by Head 12 13 Coach David King, Assistant Head Coach Matt Mason and Assistant Coaches Rudy Wilson and Ryan Marchbanks; and 14 15 WHEREAS, the following team members earned individual honors: 16 Stevan Ridley, All State; Taylor Hinson, All State and National 17 Football Hall of Fame; Harry Singh, All District; Andrew Walker, All District; Wells Middleton, All District; Clint Easom, All 18 District; Langdon Morrison, All District; Parker Brumfield, All 19 District 2nd; Patrick Blanchard, All District 2nd; Kolby Godfrey, 20 All District 2nd; and Mark Harveston, All District 2nd; and 21 WHEREAS, the Trinity Saints 2006 football roster is as 22 follows: Kent King, Clint Easom, Wells Middleton, R.J. Fleming, 23 24 Kyle Ketchings, Chase Cauthen, Chas Moroney, Jackson Bryant, Parker Brumfield, Stevan Ridley, Jeremy Waldrop, Jordan Dossett, 25 26 Rob Lee, Matt Barnes, Patrick Blanchard, Bryant Pearson, Jared McPhate, Deacon Newman, Will Simonton, Taylor Hinson, Blaine 27 28 Misita, Langdon Morrison, Taylor Reed, Payden Pressgrove, Harry \* SS02/ R1313\* S. C. R. No. 573 N1/2 07/SS02/R1313 PAGE 1

29 Singh, Luke Wilson, Taylor Fleming, Andrew Walker, Kolby Godfrey, 30 Mark Harveston and Matthew Freeman; Managers: Kate Huseman, 31 Baljinder Singh, Britton Hinson and Sarah Waldrop; and

32 WHEREAS, it is with great pride that we recognize this group 33 of student athletes who have brought honor to their school, their 34 community and to the State of Mississippi:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF 35 MISSISSIPPI, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN, That 36 we do hereby commend and congratulate the Trinity Episcopal Day 37 38 School "Saints" Football Team and Head Coach David King for winning the Mississippi Private School Association Class A State 39 Championship and for their outstanding 2006 season and extend to 40 them best wishes in their future athletic and academic endeavors. 41 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That this resolution be presented to 42 the Headmaster of Trinity Episcopal Day School and Coach David 43 44 King for the team and be made available to the Capitol Press

45 Corps.

S. C. R. No. 573 \* SS02/R1313\* 07/SS02/R1313 ST: Commend Trinity Episcopal Day School PAGE 2 "Saints" Football Team for State Championship.