By: Senator(s) Dearing, Posey, Butler, Frazier, Hyde-Smith

To: Rules

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO.

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING	THE
2	FRANKLIN COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL "BULLDOGS" FOOTBALL TEAM AND F	IEAD
3	COACH GRADY MCCLUSKEY FOR WINNING THE CLASS 3A STATE CHAME	ONSHIE

- 4 AND FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING 2006 SEASON.
- 5 WHEREAS, the Franklin County High School "Bulldogs" Football
- 6 Team capped an outstanding 2006 regular season (14-1) by winning
- the Class 3A State Championship; and 7
- 8 WHEREAS, Head Coach Grady McCluskey (All-District 7-3A Coach
- 9 of the Year and the Enterprise Journal's Dream Team Coach of the
- 10 Year), assisted by Tony Gibbs, Ricky O'Quinn, David Tadlock, Brent
- 11 Calcote, Jeremy Loy and Charles Moore inspired the team to the
- state title, which was the well-deserved success of hard practices 12
- 13 and drills; and
- 14 WHEREAS, the Bulldogs won the South State Regional Title on
- 15 their way to the State Championship; and
- 16 WHEREAS, spoiled by a State Championship, the following
- 17 members of the 2006 Franklin High Football Team received awards in
- All-District and All-State Dream Team honors: Gary Rogers, 18
- All-District, District MVP, All-State and All-State 3A Defensive 19
- Player of the Year; Mike Hunt, All-District; Brandon Collins, 20
- 21 All-District and All-State; Cable McMinn, All-District and
- 22 All-State; Greg Hunt, All-District; Preston Griffith,
- All-District, Offense MVP and All-State; Andrew Williams, 23
- 24 All-District; Alvin Hunt, All-District; Bo Tillman, All-District;
- Josh Tillman, All-District; and Jamie Collins, All-District; and 25
- WHEREAS, the Franklin County High School "Bulldogs" Football 26
- Team roster includes the following: Jamie Collins, QB/DB; Greg 27
- 28 Hunt, WR/DB; De'Hendred Collins, WR/DB; Mike Hunt, WR/DB; Gary * SS26/ R1311* S. C. R. No. 563

07/SS26/R1311

- 29 Rogers, TE/LB; Preston Griffith, RB/LB; Tevin Thomas, WR/DB; Jace
- 30 Carlock, C/K; Michael Esters, WR/DB; Darnell Ford, RB/DB; Lee
- 31 Turner, QB/DB; Carlos Johnson, WR/LB; AlJousha Tillman, TE/DE;
- 32 Robert Wilson, P; Ryan Tutor, WR/DB; Jerry Anderson, WR/DB; Riccon
- 33 Cameron, WR/DB; Robert Curry, WR/DB; Brian Covington, DT; Carl
- 34 Johnson, WR/DB; Jordan Hunt, RB/LB; Antoine Guice, WR/DB; Alan
- 35 Hunt, RB/LB; Alex Smith, RB/DB; Issac Jones, OL/LB; Josh Hunt,
- 36 OL/DT; Danny Hunt, RB/LB; Brandon Collins, OL/DE; Charles
- 37 Carradine, OL/DE; Van Starkes, OL/LB; Gavin Weathers, OL/LB; Josey
- 38 Carithers, OL/DT; Jacques Rogers, OL/DT; Andrew Williams, OL/DT;
- 39 Bo Tillman, OL/DT; Patrick Brown, OL/DT; Tyler Stacy, WR/LB; Cable
- 40 McMinn, OL/DT; Adarian Tillman, OL/DT; Ralph Coleman, OL/DT;
- 41 Newjean Stewart, OL/DE; Kane Carlock, OL/DT; Pake Reddit, OL/DT;
- 42 Cody Jones, OL/DT; Sam Moore, C; Bobby O'Quinn, OL/DT; Jermaine
- 43 Standard, OL/LB; Brian Ford, OL/DE; Davion Norton, OL/DT; Will
- 44 Clinkscale, OL/DT; Nathan Stout, OL/DT; Alvin Hunt, OL/DT; and
- 45 Brad Covington, OL/DT; and
- WHEREAS, it is with great pride that we recognize this
- 47 achievement by a group of student athletes who have brought honor
- 48 to their school, their community and to the State of Mississippi:
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF
- 50 MISSISSIPPI, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN, That
- 51 we do hereby commend and congratulate the Franklin County High
- 52 School "Bulldogs" Football Team and Coach Grady McCluskey for
- 53 winning the Class 3A State Championship and for their outstanding
- 54 2006 Regular Season, and extend to them our best wishes in their
- 55 future athletic and academic endeavors.
- BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That this resolution be presented to
- 57 Coach McCluskey and the Principal for the Bulldogs, forwarded to
- 58 the Franklin County Board of Education and be made available to
- 59 the Capitol Press Corps.