By: Representative Moore

To: Rules

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 39

A RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING BLAKE HARBIN, SETH 1 CLIBURN, TYLER CUNNINGHAM, AARON RAYNER, BILLY BROZOVICH, JOSEPH MANGIALARDI, WILL VAUGHAN AND PAUL VAUGHN UPON BEING HONORED AS OUTSTANDING STUDENT ATHLETES, CITIZENS AND LEADERS AND RECOGNIZED ON THE SPIRIT OF AMERICA DAY XXXVI. 2 3 4 5 6 WHEREAS, Governor Haley Barbour proclaimed March 6, 2006, as 7 "The Spirit of America Day in Mississippi" and is providing awards to deserving student athletes, citizens and leaders; and 8 9 WHEREAS, recipients of the awards symbolize the very finest examples to their schools, families and communities; and 10 WHEREAS, as examples to the community, these students inspire 11 other young people to work hard and give back to the community; 12 13 and 14 WHEREAS, Blake Harbin of Coffeeville High School from Scobey, Mississippi; Seth Cliburn of Union Academy from Hazlehurst, 15 16 Mississippi; Tyler Cunningham of Parklane Academy from Smithdale, Mississippi; Aaron Rayner of Petal High School from Petal, 17 Mississippi; Billy Brozovich of Washington School from Greenville, 18 19 Mississippi; Joseph Mangialardi of Bayou Academy from Shelby, Mississippi; Will Vaughan of Madison-Ridgeland Academy from 20 Madison, Mississippi; and Paul Vaughn of Houston High School from 21 22 Woodland, Mississippi; have distinguished themselves as outstanding Mississippi student athletes, citizens and leaders of 23 24 2006; and

25 WHEREAS, these fine young men will be honored by America's 26 Foundation on The Spirit of America Day XXXVI on March 6, 2006, in 27 our capital city, Jackson, Mississippi; and

WHEREAS, it is the policy of the House of Representatives to 28 recognize future leaders of our state and nation: 29 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF 30 31 REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, That we do commend 32 and congratulate Blake Harbin, Seth Cliburn, Tyler Cunningham, Aaron Rayner, Billy Brozovich, Joseph Mangialardi, Will Vaughan 33 and Paul Vaughn upon being honored and recognized as outstanding 34 35 student athletes, citizens and leaders on "The Spirit of America Day XXXVI." 36

37 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be 38 furnished to Blake Harbin, Seth Cliburn, Tyler Cunningham, Aaron 39 Rayner, Billy Brozovich, Joseph Mangialardi, Will Vaughan and Paul 40 Vaughn and to the members of the Capitol Press Corps.