By: Representative Eaton

To: Rules

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 105

1 2 3 4	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE MIZE ATTENDANCE CENTER BULLDOGS FOOTBALL TEAM FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING SEASON OF PLAY FOR 2004 AND WINNING THE CLASS 1A STATE CHAMPIONSHIP.
5	WHEREAS, the Mize Attendance Center Bulldogs Football Team
6	finished the 2004 season with an impressive, undefeated record of
7	15-0, winning the Class 1A State Championship; and
8	WHEREAS, the 2004 Bulldogs team clinched the state 1A title
9	after defeating Wier by a score of 27-20, thus making their mark
10	in the school's record book, in addition to winning the Region
11	4-1A Championship and the South Mississippi Championship; and
12	WHEREAS, many individual honors have been bestowed upon
13	various team members in recognition of their fine, dedicated and
14	superior play and their hard work this season, including: the
15	naming of Joseph Adcock, Eugene Sims, Tony Agee, Al Hunt and
16	Jasper Ducksworth to the All State First Team; the selection of Al
17	Hunt, Jamie McClellan, Todd Haynes and Trell Hagans to the All
18	State Second Team; the selection of Tony Agee, Al Hunt, Brandon
19	Middleton, Perry Jones, Eugene Sims, Josh Wood, Todd Haynes and
20	Travis Autry to the All Region First Team; the naming of Chris
21	Sullivan, Brad Magee, Maurice Ducksworth, Jamie McClellan and
22	Isaiah Keyes to the All Region Second Team; All Region honorable
23	mention recognition to Evan Niles, Rico Shaw and Don Blackwell;
24	the naming of Trell Hagans as All Region Co-MVP; the naming of
25	Jasper Ducksworth as All Region Offensive MVP; and the selection
26	of Joseph Adcock as All Region Defensive MVP; and
27	WHEREAS, the Bulldogs have been superbly coached and inspired
28	by Head Coach Kenny Robinson and Assistant Coaches Chuck Lee, Joe
	H. C. R. No. 105 *HRO3/R2O36* N1/2 05/HR03/R2036 PAGE 1 (DJ\LH)

```
29 Flynt, Caleb Boyles, Sid Wheatly, Joe McKissack and Tim Brewer,
```

- 30 who have broadened the team's knowledge of the game and refined
- 31 their skills in execution; and
- 32 WHEREAS, Coach Robinson's superior coaching skills have not
- 33 gone unnoticed by his colleagues as evidenced by his selection to
- 34 serve as head coach of the 2005 Bernard Blackwell North/South
- 35 Game; Mississippi Association of Coaches 1A Coach of the Year,
- 36 Laurel Leader Call Coach of the Year, The Clarion-Ledger Coach of
- 37 the Year and WDAM Coach of the Year; and
- 38 WHEREAS, the Mize coaching staff has brought additional honor
- 39 to themselves and Mize Attendance Center by being selected Region
- 40 4-1A Coaching Staff of the Year for 2004; and
- 41 WHEREAS, a self-disciplined and self-motivated team, the
- 42 Bulldogs have been supported in their athletic endeavors and can
- 43 attribute much of their success to the many parents, fans and
- 44 supporters whose moral and spiritual encouragement have remained
- 45 fervent throughout the season; and
- WHEREAS, they have developed a winning and cooperative spirit
- 47 and a high degree of sportsmanship, and their activities and
- 48 attitude reflect great credit upon the individual players and
- 49 their coaches and bring honor to Mize Attendance Center; and
- 50 WHEREAS, it is the policy of this Legislature to recognize
- 51 and commend excellence, especially when evidenced by the youth of
- 52 our state, who are its future:
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF
- 54 REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING
- 55 THEREIN, That we do hereby commend and congratulate the Mize
- 56 Attendance Center Bulldogs Football Team and their coaches for
- 57 winning the Class 1A State Championship and for displaying
- 58 tireless devotion to their athletic endeavors.
- 59 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be
- 60 furnished to Mize Attendance Center, Head Coach Kenny Robinson,
- 61 Assistant Coaches Chuck Lee, Joe Flynt, Caleb Boyles, Sid Wheatly,

- 62 Joe McKissack and Tim Brewer and to the members of the Capitol
- 63 Press Corps.