By: Representatives Smith (59th), Baker (74th)

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 104

1 A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE CENTRAL MISSISSIPPI 2 CHEERLEADING SQUADS FOR WINNING TWO NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS AT THE 3 2005 NATIONAL ALL-STAR CHAMPIONSHIPS AND CONGRATULATING THE SENIOR 4 CO-ED ELITE SQUAD FOR BEING SELECTED TO COMPETE IN THE WORLD 5 CHAMPIONSHIPS.

6 WHEREAS, the Central Mississippi Senior Co-ed Cheerleading 7 Squad competed in the National All-Star Cheerleading Championships 8 sponsored by the Universal Cheerleading Association in Orlando, 9 Florida, and was selected by judges as the 2005 Senior Co-ed 10 National Champions and invited to compete in the upcoming World 11 Championships in April 2005; and

WHEREAS, the Central Mississippi Senior Co-ed Cheerleading 12 Squad is comprised of Anna Vivier, Brittany Bolick, Brooke 13 14 Mansfield, Caitlin Seabrook, Charlotte Chandler, Charlotte Skelton, Claire Payne, Courtney Hunter, Courtney Weaver, Craig 15 16 Ladner, Elizabeth Ogletree, Emily Graham, Evan Magnum, Jeffery Ford, Jessica Laxer, Kaylee Slover, Kelly Howl, Kendall Miller, 17 Kenny Strong, Lamesha Chubb, Lauren Miller, Lauren Moss, Lauren 18 19 Roberson, Lindsay Aldrich, Megan Mitcham, Mitch Watkins, Mollie Allen, Scott Peacock, Sarah Enstrom, Swayze Neyland and Whitney 20 21 Rodenbaugh; and

22 WHEREAS, the Central Mississippi Junior Co-ed Cheerleading 23 Squad competed in the National All-Star Cheerleading Championships 24 sponsored by the Universal Cheerleading Association in Orlando, 25 Florida, and was selected by judges as the 2005 Junior Co-ed 26 National Champions; and

WHEREAS, the Central Mississippi Junior Co-ed Cheerleading
Squad is comprised of Alise Darnell, Anna Skeen, Ashley Haltam,

Ashley Palmer, Ashton Neil, Bethany Mahaffey, Caitlin Brock,
Cameron Ogletree, C.J. Deloach, Hanna Picou, Jennifer Reid,
Jessica Freeman, Jessica Robertson, Julie Ford, Kayla Warwick,
Kylee Clark, Laura Dye, Lauren Jones, Macy Rea, Melissa Byrd,
Michael Strong, Morgan Henley, Morgan Sessums, Morgan Watson,
Sarah May, Shelby Clemmer, Shelby Swinnen, Sydney Swinnen, Taylor
Parker and T.J. Miller; and

36 WHEREAS, the Central Mississippi Co-ed Cheerleading Squads 37 have been superbly coached by David Hanberry, Angela Hanberry, 38 Justin Strickland, Carlos Stokes, Josh Jones and Cory Boyd, and 39 assistant coaches, Jason Campbell, Lee Marshall and Zach Phillips; 40 and

41 WHEREAS, these young people have practiced and worked 42 together for many hours in the pursuit of excellence and have 43 shown a high degree of sportsmanship while representing the State 44 of Mississippi on the national level; and

45 WHEREAS, it is the policy of this Legislature to recognize 46 and commend excellence, especially when evidenced by the young 47 people of our state, who are its future:

48 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING 49 50 THEREIN, That we do hereby commend and congratulate the Central Mississippi Senior Elite Co-ed Cheerleading Squad and the Central 51 52 Mississippi Junior Elite Co-ed Cheerleading Squad for being 53 proclaimed 2005 National Champions by the Universal Cheerleading 54 Association, and the Central Mississippi Senior Elite Co-ed 55 Cheerleading Squad for being invited to the 2005 World 56 Championship competition.

57 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be 58 furnished to Central Mississippi Cheerleading Coaches David 59 Hanberry and Angela Hanberry and to the members of the Capitol 60 Press Corps.

H. C. R. No. 104 *HRO3/R2109* 05/HR03/R2109 ST: Central Mississippi Elite Co-ed PAGE 2 (DJ\LH) Cheerleading Squads; commend on winning National Championships.