By: Representative Perkins

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 71

1 A RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE RETIRED TEACHERS AND EMPLOYEES OF 2 THE LEFLORE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR THEIR YEARS OF DEDICATED 3 SERVICE.

WHEREAS, the following persons will retire from the Leflore
County School District in 2001 after giving many years of their
time and service to the youth and the citizens of Leflore County:
Cassie Collins, Earlean Ware, Russell Lewis, John Moore, Sarah
Sanders, Hannah McCoy and Tom Townsend; and

9 WHEREAS, the retired employees of the Leflore County School 10 District are responsible for having prepared and groomed an entire 11 generation of future doctors, lawyers, nurses, politicians, 12 teachers, leaders, role models and President of the United States 13 to face the challenges and victories that the future holds in 14 store for this great nation of ours; and

15 WHEREAS, through tireless dedication and loving patience the 16 retired employees of the Leflore County School District have made 17 Mississippi a greater state by educating our children to become 18 productive, God-fearing, responsible citizens who will write the 19 next chapter in the book of Mississippi's history; and

20 WHEREAS, we, the entire citizenry of the State of 21 Mississippi, owe an immeasurable debt to the retired employees of 22 the Leflore County School District who have passed the torch of 23 education as they move on to the lighter days of their awaited 24 retirement; and

25 WHEREAS, it is the policy of the House of Representatives to 26 commend excellence, especially when evidenced by people who have 27 dedicated so many years of their lives to developing and

H. R. No. 71 02/HR07/R2208 PAGE 1 (DJ\HS) N1/2

28 cultivating the minds and bodies of the many young Mississippians 29 with whom they have come in contact during their illustrious 30 careers:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, That we do hereby recognize, commend and congratulate all those educators, faculty and staff members of the Leflore County School District who will retire in 2001 after giving so many years of dedicated service in educating the youth of this state.

37 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be 38 furnished to the Board of Trustees of the Leflore County School 39 District, each of the retirees and the members of the Capitol 40 Press Corps.