By: King To: Rules

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 595 (As Adopted by Senate)

1 2	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE OAK GROVE WARRIORS BOYS HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER TEAM FOR ITS OUTSTANDING SEASON.
3	WHEREAS, the Oak Grove Warriors High School soccer team
4	finished the season ranked number four in the state; and
5	WHEREAS, the Oak Grove Warriors won the South State
6	Championship and the District Championship; and
7	WHEREAS, the Oak Grove Warriors finished with an outstanding
8	overall record of 19 wins and only 4 losses; and
9	WHEREAS, the Oak Grove Soccer Team is composed of the
10	following warriors: Varsity players, Matt Norton, Alex Conerly,
11	Eric Elkins, Scott McDowel, Sam Krhut, Max Bonner (Captain),
12	Cameron Lovitt, Jeffery Scott Waites, Marc Maddox, Sam Thomas,
13	Jonathan Duhon, David Fletcher, Josh Noffke, Philip Andrew
14	Robinson, Brandon Baas, Wing Lian, Michael Cornett, Chris St.
15	John, and Keepers, Jerry Rayborn (Captain) and Michael Norton;
16	Junior Varsity players, Clifton Lee Norman, Matt Hurt, Kane
17	Fairchild, David Austin Lovitt, Joey Songy, James A. (Bubba)
18	DeDeaux, Johnny Velez, Alan Fread, Russ Waites, Mark Griffin and
19	Wesley Hurston, and Keepers, Todd Siders and Linwood Bubar.
20	WHEREAS, the Warriors were superbly coached by Head Coach
21	Jason Bustin; and
22	WHEREAS, it is the policy of the Legislature to commend the
23	meritorious accomplishments of the youth of this state:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF

MISSISSIPPI, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN, That

we do hereby commend the Oak Grove Warriors Boys High School

24

25

26

- 27 soccer team for their outstanding season.
- 28 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be
- 29 presented to Coach Jason Bustin and the Oak Grove Warriors boys
- 30 high school soccer team.