By: Perkins, Whittington

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 119 (As Adopted by House and Senate)

1 A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE RETIRED TEACHERS AND 2 EMPLOYEES OF THE LEFLORE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR THEIR YEARS OF 3 DEDICATED SERVICE.

WHEREAS, the following persons will retire from the Leflore
County School District in 2000 after giving many years of their
time and service to the youth of the Greenwood Public School
District and the citizens of Leflore County: Ann A. Adams,
Dorothy Paymon Dennis, June Roselyn Porter Hutchins, Elise D.
McKinney, Dorothy A. Perryman, Israel Robinson, Hermanell Smith
and Velma M. Wells; and

11 WHEREAS, the retired employees of the Leflore County School 12 District are responsible for having prepared and groomed an entire 13 generation of future doctors, lawyers, nurses, politicians, 14 teachers, leaders, role models and President of the United States 15 to face the challenges and victories that the future holds in 16 store for this great nation of ours; and

WHEREAS, through tireless dedication and loving patience the retired employees of the Leflore County School District have made Mississippi a greater state by educating our children to become productive, God-fearing, responsible citizens who will write the next chapter in the book of Mississippi's history; and

22 WHEREAS, we, the entire citizenry of the State of 23 Mississippi, owe an immeasurable debt to the retired employees of 24 the Leflore County School District who have passed on the torch of 25 education as they move on to the lighter days of their awaited 26 retirement; and

H. C. R. No. 119 00\HR03\R2011 PAGE 1

WHEREAS, it is the policy of this Legislature to commend 27 excellence especially when evidenced by people who have dedicated 28 29 so many years of their lives to developing and cultivating the minds and bodies of the many young Mississippians with whom they 30 31 have come in contact during their illustrious careers: NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF 32 REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING 33 THEREIN, That we do hereby recognize, commend and congratulate all 34 those educators, faculty and staff members of the Leflore County 35 36 School District who will retire in 2000 after giving so many years of dedicated service in educating the youth of this state. 37 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be 38 furnished to the Board of Trustees of the Leflore County School 39 District, each of the retirees and to the members of the Capitol 40

41 Press Corps.