Mississippi State Senate 2025 Regular Session

YEAS AND NAYS On H. B. No. 1547. On motion of Senator Wiggins, the rules were suspended, the bill considered engrossed, read the third time and, the yeas and nays being taken, it passed as amended, title standing as stated, by the following vote:

Yeas--Barnett, Barrett, Berry, Blackwell, Boyd, Bryan, Butler, Chassaniol, DeBar, DeLano, Fillingane, Hopson, Johnson, Kirby, McCaughn, McLendon, McMahan, Michel, Parker, Parks, Polk, Rhodes, Robinson, Sparks, Thompson, Whaley, Wiggins, Williams, Younger. Total--29.

Nays--Blackmon, Chism, Frazier, Hickman, Hill, Norwood, Seymour, Simmons D. T. (12th), Simmons S. (13th), Suber, Thomas, Turner-Ford. Total--12.

Absent and those not voting----None.

Vacancies--1.

Senator England, who would have voted yea on H. B. No. 1547, announced a pair with Senator Jackson, who would have voted nay.

Senator Harkins, who would have voted yea on H. B. No. 1547, announced a pair with Senator Jordan, who would have voted nay.

Senator Blount, who would have voted nay on H. B. No. 1547, announced a pair with Senator Carter, who would have voted yea.

Senator Tate, who would have voted yea on H. B. No. 1547, announced a pair with Senator Brumfield, who would have voted nay.

Senator Ladner, who would have voted yea on H. B. No. 1547, announced a pair with Senator Horhn, who would have voted nay.

DISCLAIMER

All information provided on the *Mississippi Legislative Website* is believed to be correct. However, no liability is assumed for errors in substance or form of any of the materials published on this website. Electronic versions of legislation available on this site do not display the text of these documents exactly as the printed versions.

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to the Internet community. We try to provide quality information, but we make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to this website.