## Mississippi State Senate 2020 Regular Session

YEAS AND NAYS on consideration en bloc of H. B. No. 1516 and H. B. No. 1517. On motion of Senator DeLano, the rules were suspended, foregoing numbered bills on the Local and Private Calendar were considered engrossed, each read the third time and, agreeable to the provisions of the Constitution, the yeas and nays were taken, and the bills passed, titles standing as stated by the following vote:

Yeas--Barnett, Blackmon, Blackwell, Blount, Boyd, Branning, Bryan, Butler, Carter, Caughman, Chism, DeBar, DeLano, Doty, England, Fillingane, Frazier, Harkins, Hill, Hopson, Horhn, Jackson R. (11th), Jackson S. (32nd), Johnson, Jordan, Kirby, McCaughn, McDaniel, McLendon, McMahan, Michel, Moran, Norwood, Parker, Polk, Seymour, Simmons D. T. (12th), Simmons S. (13th), Sojourner, Sparks, Thomas, Thompson, Turner-Ford, Whaley, Wiggins, Witherspoon, Younger. Total--47.

Nays--None.

Absent and those not voting--Chassaniol, Parks, Suber, Tate. Total--4. Vacancies--1.

## **DISCLAIMER**

All information provided on the *Mississippi Legislative Website* is believed to be correct. However, no liability is assumed for errors in substance or form of any of the materials published on this website. Electronic versions of legislation available on this site do not display the text of these documents exactly as the printed versions.

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to the Internet community. We try to provide quality information, but we make no claims, promises or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information contained in or linked to this website.