Mississippi Legislature
2007 Regular Session

Daily Action Report for 01/16/2007

Previous Day    Next Day    Main Menu

House Roll Call Senate Roll Call
      Present--Akins, Aldridge, Arinder, Bailey, Baker (8th), Baker (74th), Banks, Barnett, Beckett, Blackmon, Bondurant, Bounds, Broomfield, Brown, Buck, Burnett, Calhoun, Chism, Clark, Clarke, Cockerham, Coleman (29th), Coleman (65th), Compretta, Cummings, Davis, Dedeaux, Denny, Dickson, Eaton, Ellington, Ellis, Espy, Evans, Fillingane, Flaggs, Fleming, Formby, Franks, Fredericks, Frierson, Gadd, Gibbs, Gregory, Guice, Gunn, Hamilton (6th), Hamilton (109th), Harrison, Hines, Holland, Holloway, Horne, Howell, Huddleston, Hudson, Ishee, Janus, Jennings, Johnson, Lane, Lott, Malone, Markham, Martinson, Masterson, Mayhall, Mayo, McBride, Middleton, Miles, Mims, Moak, Montgomery, Moore, Morgan, Moss, Myers, Nicholson, Norquist, Palazzo, Parker, Patterson, Peranich, Perkins, Read, Reed, Reeves, Reynolds, Robinson (84th), Robinson (63rd), Rogers (14th), Rogers (61st), Rotenberry, Scott, Shows, Simpson, Smith (59th), Smith (27th), Smith (39th), Snowden, Staples, Straughter, Stringer, Sullivan, Thomas, Turner, Upshaw, Vince, Ward, Walley, Warren, Watson, Weathersby, Wells-Smith, Whittington, Woods, Young, Zuber, Mr. Speaker. Total--120.
      Absent--Stevens. Total--1.
      Present--Brown, Browning, Bryan, Burton, Butler, Carmichael, Chaney, Chassaniol, Clarke, Cuevas, Davis, Dawkins, Dearing, Doxey, Fillingane, Flowers, Frazier, Gollott, Gordon, Harden, Hewes, Horhn, Hyde-Smith, Jackson G. (15th), Jackson R. (11th), Jackson S. (32nd), Jordan, King, Kirby, Lee P. (35th), Lee E. (47th), Little, Mettetal, Michel, Moffatt, Morgan, Nunnelee, Pickering, Posey, Robertson, Ross, Simmons, Thames, Thomas, Tollison, Turner, Walley, Walls, White, Wilemon, Williamson. Total--51.
      Absent--Albritton. Total--1.

House: Double Referred Reports

HB 477  Income tax; authorize a tax credit for milk producers.    Dedeaux
           01/16 (H) DR - TSDP: AG To WM
HB 803  Poll workers managers and clerks; increase pay.           Reynolds
           01/16 (H) DR - TSDP: AE To FS

House: Committee Reports

HB 801  Poll worker training; increased hours may be              Reynolds
           01/16 (H) Title Suff Do Pass
HB 999  Campaign contributions; prohibit candidate from using     Reynolds
        as personal income and provide penalty.                
           01/16 (H) Title Suff Do Pass Comm Sub

Senate: Committee Reports

SN   2  Dr. Olen Wayne (Wayne) Gann, Corinth, Mississippi,        LT. GOVERNOR
        State Board of Education, nine-year term beginning on  
        July 1, 2006.                                          
           01/16 (S) Do Advise and Consent

Senate: Referred Other House

HC   3  Millard D. Mackey; commend upon retirement from State     Weathersby
        Fire Marshal's Office.                                 
           01/16 (S) Referred To Rules
HC  15  Taryn Leigh Foshee; commend upon being crowned Miss       Gunn
        Mississippi 2006.                                      
           01/16 (S) Referred To Rules

Senate: Signed By The President

SC 501  Express the sympathy of the Legislature on the death of   Little
        President Gerald R. Ford.                              
           01/16 (S) Enrolled Bill Signed

Information pertaining to this report was last updated on 08/07/2007 at 14:26.

End Of Document